When Thoughts Are Passing Way Too Fast…

I am writing this at midnight because it feels like it can’t wait.

Because today, I am overwhelmed. Today, I am asking myself how I got this lucky. I am currently questioning myself how it is possible to fall even more and more in love with someone everyday and for the first time in my life, I am asking myself these questions because I genuinely feel them.

This was never the love at first sight kind of love. It is more of like being in a foreign place with a hint feeling of familiarity. Like I am home. I still remember how I tried to push my feelings away, just because I thought our five year age gap  is a big deal, to no effect. I didn’t realize I am already in too deep. You woke this miserable heart to life again. I should feel vulnerable but I don’t. That day we became together, I said goodbye to my pride and said hello to my happiness. You are my happiness.

Right now, while I am writing this, you are busy talking to your colleagues on your cellphone without you knowing what I am doing (:P). Whenever I look at you on my screen, it makes me smile. Your weird expressions are funny and cute at the same time. And whenever I look at you, I smile because this guy I see on my screen right now, is mine. What I really feel is so hard to put into words and I thank God or whatever stars for making our paths align. Because I seriously do not know how you do it but you make me fall even more in love with you every single day and I mean it.

I can’t wait to see what else is in store for us. It scares me how much happiness I have with you that this distance does not even feel like a hindrance to us. If this is home… Then, yes, it sure feels good to be home.

Leave a Reply

